Berkeley County Schools

Educational Excellence for All

candi
 
 
The mission of the BCS Department of Instruction is to promote, facilitate, and sustain excellent instruction to ensure success for every student.

 

The Department of Instruction is designed to be of service to students, teachers, and administrators in all of the schools in Berkeley County. We focus on improving student achievement, enhancing teachers’ instruction, clarifying the state required curriculum, providing resources to our school based administrators, and planning for the future of Berkeley County Schools. The Department of Instruction is responsible for textbooks and technology integration in classrooms, extracurricular academic events for students, professional development for teachers and administrators, and compliance requirements with the West Virginia Department of Education in addition to many other instructional tasks.  The Department of Instruction truly serves all in Berkeley County Schools.
 
 
 
Don Dellinger, Deputy Superintendent
ddelling@access.k12.wv.us
 
Margaret Kursey, Deputy Superintendent
mkursey@access.k12.wv.us
 
Department Members
Ernie Dotson, Instructional Specialist
ekdotson@access.k12.wv.us
Christi Heaton, Academic Coordinator
cheaton@access.k12.wv.us
Joyce Hobbs, Instructional Specialist
jhobbs@access.k12.wv.us
Bev Hoffmaster, Instructional Specialist
bhoffmas@access.k12.wv.us
Fred Jacobs, Coordinator of Special Education Instruction
fjacobs@access.k12.wv.us
Anne Laskey, Math Specialist
alaskey@access.k12.wv.us
Robyn Lopez, Director of Assessment
rlopez@access.k12.wv.us
 
Collaborative Members
Sharon Dove, Assistant Director, Technology
sdove@access.k12.wv.us
Leah Bass, Coordinator, Technology
lduke@access.k12.wv.us
Bryan Cooley, Director, Special Education
bcooley@access.k12.wv.us
Betty Anne Powell, Assistant Director, Federal Programs
bapowell@access.k12.wv.us
Nancy Ryan, Academic Instructional Mentor
nryan@access.k12.wv.us
Michelle Martin, Director, Pre-K Programs
mrmartin@access.k12.wv.us
 
Support Staff
Linda Clarke
lclarke@access.k12.wv.us
Linda Watring
lwatring@access.k12.wv.us