Berkeley County Schools

Excellence is in the AIR

 

Superintendent

Manny        Mr. Manny P. Arvon

         mparvon@k12.wv.us

 
         Ms. Sharon Kisner, Communications Coordinator
            skisner@k12.wv.us 
 
 
                   
Deputy Superintendents   

Mr. Don Dellinger , Secondary Instruction

ddelling@k12.wv.us

Ms. Margaret Kursey, Elementary Instruction

mkursey@k12.wv.us

 
Adult and Vocational Education 
Mr. Kenneth Pack, Director

Mrs. Linda Watring, Secretary

lwatring@k12.wv.us         

Communications Department 

Ms. Elaine Bobo,  Director, Communications
 
            Ms. Phoebe Brent, Coordinator/Graphic Artist/Executive Secretary
            pbrent@k12.wv.us            
            Mrs. Sharon Kisner, Coordinator/Graphic Artist/Executive Secretary
            skisner@k12.wv.us
            Mr. Charlie Johnson, Print Shop Foreman/Coordinator
            chsjohns@k12.wv.us
            Ms. Chelle Marpole, Printing Technician
         mmarpole@k12.wv.us 

Curriculum and Instruction 

Mr. Ernest Dotson, Middle School Instructional Specialist

Ms. Sharon Dove, Instructional Technology Assistant Director

sdove@k12.wv.us

Ms. Christi Heaton, Academic Support Coordinator

cheaton@k12.wv.us  

Ms. Beverly Hoffmaster, Elementary School Instructional Specialist

bhoffmas@k12.wv.us  

Ms. Joyce Hobbs, High School Instructional Specialist

jhobbs@k12.wv.us  

Mr. Fred Jacobs, Special Education Instructional Programs Specialist
Ms. Ann Laskey, Math Instructional Specialist
Ms. Robyn Lopez, Director, Assessment and Accountability and
Intermediate School Instructional Specialist
 
Ms. Linda Clarke, Executive Secretary

lclarke@k12.wv.us  

Ms. Linda Watring, Secretary

lwatring@k12.wv.us  

Facilities

Mr. Don Mitchell, Executive Director

drmitche@k12.wv.us  

Ms. Susan Starliper, Secretary
sstarliper@k12.wv.us
Federal Programs
Ms. Melissa Hollen, Director

Ms. Betty Anne Powell, Assistant Director

bapowell@k12.wv.us

Ms. Sharon Collins, Title 1 Special Education Specialist
smcollin@k12.wv.us
Ms. Stephanie N. Brooks, Accountant

Finance

Mr. James V. Butts, CPA, Treasurer/Chief Business Official
jvbutts@k12.wv.us 
 
Mr. Bradley Sponaugle, CPA, MBA, Assistant Treasurer

Ms. Sue Bowers, Accountant 

lsbowers@k12.wv.us  

Ms. Lisa Cloonan, Accountant

lcloonan@k12.wv.us  

Ms. Chris Effland, Accountant

ceffland@k12.wv.us  

Ms. Glenda Miller, Secretary/Coordinator

Mr. Charles Hayslette, Accountant
Ms. Deborah Walker, Accountant

drwalker@k12.wv.us  

Human Resources 

Dr. Justin Schooley, Associate Superintendent
jschoole@k12.wv.us  
 

Ms. Amy Loring, Staffing/Employee Relations Director

Ms. Karen Hensell, Human Resources Coordinator/Accountant
khensell@k12.wv.us
Ms. Vickie McLaughlin, Executive Secretary             

vamclaug@k12.wv.us  

Legal Services 

Ms. Laura Sutton, Assistant Superintendent/General Counsel

lksutton@k12.wv.us     

            
Pre-K Programs
 

           Ms. Michelle Martin, Director

           mrmartin@k12.wv.us 

                  Ms. Mary Maroney, Special Education Coordinator
             memaroney@k12.wv.us
                  Ms. Jennifer Dieter, Secretary
                  jdieter@k12.wv.us
 
Pupil Services 

Mr. Ron Stephens, Assistant Superintendent
restephe@k12.wv.us  

Dr. Veronique Walker, Director of Diversity and Student Support Services
vrwalker@k12.wv.us  
Ms. Elice Gregory, Coordinator, Student Support Services
Mr. Ken Beale, Attendance Worker             

kbeale@k12.wv.us  
Ms. Devon Pearrell, Attendance Worker
dpearrell@k12.wv.us
Ms. Kelly Piepenbrink, Attendance Worker

kpiepenbrink@k12.wv.us

Ms. Audrey Munyan, Attendance Worker
almunya2@k12.wv.us
Mr. David Marchette, Director

Ms. Wendy Cox, ETAP

wdcox@k12.wv.us

Research and Technology 

Mr. David Kenney, Director

 

Ms. Sharon Dove, Assistant Director of Instructional Technology

sdove@k12.wv.us
            

Mr. Daris Albright, Technology Coordinator

dalbrigh@k12.wv.us
Mr. William Aliveto, Technology Systems Specialist
Ms. Leah Bass, Technology Coordinator
Mr. Jeff Hanson, Technology Coordinator

jhanson@k12.wv.us

Mr. Fred Markley, Electrician

rjmarkle@k12.wv.us

Mr. David Moore, Technology Systems Specialist 

damoore@k12.wv.us
Mr. Logan Smailes, Technology Systems Specialist


 

School Nutrition  

Ms. Tracy Heck, Director
   
        Ms. Cara Harding, Coordinator Nutrition/Wellness
        charding@k12.wv.us
        Mr. Lewis Harden, Systems Coordinator
      lharden@k12.wv.us    
 
             Ms. Kimberly Hutzler, Secretary

khutzler@k12.wv.us  

Ms. Robin Mullins, Secretary

Ms. Laura Riggs, Secretary

            

Special Education 

Mr. Rick Deuell, Interim Executive Director

david.deuell@k12.wv.us

Transportation

         
         Mr. Glenn Hollen, Jr., Director of General Education Transportation Services
         ghollen@k12.wv.us
         Mr. Eric Keesecker, Director of Special Education Transportation Services
         ekeeseck@k12.wv.us
         Mr. L. Brian Potts, Assistant Director 
         lpotts@k12.wv.us
         Mr. Robert Ruqus, Technology Systems Specialist
         rruqus@k12.wv.us
 
                  Ms. Donna Miller, Executive Secretary
                  dnkmiller@k12.wv.us
                  Ms. Leslie Davy, Secretary
              lmacdona@k12.wv.us
 
 
 Additional Central Office Staff 

Switchboard/Receptionist


            


CLOSE