Berkeley County Schools

Educational Excellence for All

 

Superintendent

Manny        Mr. Manny P. Arvon

        mparvon@access.k12.wv.us

 
          Ms. Frances Canby, Executive Secretary
              fcanby@access.k12.wv.us
 
 
                   
Deputy Superintendent   

Mr. Don Dellinger 

ddelling@access.k12.wv.us

 

Adult and Vocational Education 
Mr. Kenneth Pack, Director

Ms. Trudy Engle, Secretary

tengle@access.k12.wv.us            

Communications Department 

Ms. Elaine Bobo,  Director, Communications
 
             Ms. Leah Daniel, Communications Coordinator 
            ldaniel@access.k12.wv.us
Ms. Phoebe Brent, Coordinator/Graphic Artist/Executive Secretary

Ms. Sharon Kisner, Coordinator/Graphic Artist/Executive Secretary

skisner@access.k12.wv.us  

Mr. Charlie Johnson, Print Shop Foreman/Coordinator

chsjohns@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Chelle Marpole, Printing Technician

mmarpole@access.k12.wv.us

Curriculum and Instruction 

Ms. Margaret Kursey, Deputy Superintendent

mkursey@access.k12.wv.us  

Mr. Ernest Dotson, Middle School Instructional Specialist

Ms. Sharon Dove, Instructional Technology Assistant Director

sdove@access.k12.wv.us

Ms. Christi Heaton, Academic Support Coordinator

cheaton@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Beverly Hoffmaster, Elementary School Instructional Specialist

bhoffmas@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Joyce Hobbs, High School Instructional Specialist

jhobbs@access.k12.wv.us  

Mr. Fred Jacobs, Special Education Instructional Programs Specialist
Ms. Ann Laskey, Math Instructional Specialist
Ms. Robyn Lopez, Director, Assessment and Accountability and
Intermediate School Instructional Specialist
rlopez@access.k12.wv.us 
Ms.Nancy Ryan, World Language Specialist
nryan@access.k12.wv.us
 
 
Ms. Linda Clarke, Executive Secretary

lclarke@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Linda Watring, Secretary

lwatring@access.k12.wv.us  

Facilities

Mr. Don Mitchell, Executive Director

drmitche@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Susan Beall, Secretary
sbeall@access.k12.wv.us
Federal Programs
Ms. Melissa Hollen, Director

Ms. Betty Anne Powell, Assistant Director

bapowell@access.k12.wv.us

Ms. Sharon Collins, Title 1 Special Education Specialist
smcollin@access.k12.wv.us
Ms. Darlene Unger, Executive Secretary                                                                                                                                                           dunger@access.k12.wv.us              

Finance

Mr. James V. Butts, CPA, Treasurer/Chief Business Official
jvbutts@access.k12.wv.us 
 
Mr. Bradley Sponaugle, CPA, MBA, Assistant Treasurer

Ms. Sue Bowers, Accountant

lsbowers@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Lisa Cloonan, Accountant

lcloonan@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Chris Effland, Accountant

ceffland@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Glenda Miller, Secretary/Coordinator

Mr. Charles Hayslette, Accountant
Ms. Megan Nisewarner, Accountant

Ms. Deborah Walker, Accountant

drwalker@access.k12.wv.us  

Human Resources 

Dr. Justin Schooley, Associate Superintendent
jschoole@access.k12.wv.us      

 

Ms. Amy Loring, Staffing/Employee Relations Director

Ms. Karen Hensell, Human Resources Coordinator/Accountant
khensell@access.k12.wv.us
Ms. Vickie McLaughlin, Executive Secretary             

vamclaug@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Beverly Hildreth, Executive Secretary/Coordinator

bhildret@access.k12.wv.us 
Ms. Linda Sponaugle Executive Secretary
lsponaug@access.k12.wv.us

Legal Services 

Ms. Laura Sutton, Assistant Superintendent/General Counsel

lksutton@access.k12.wv.us     

            
Pre-K Programs
 

           Ms. Michelle Martin, Director

          mrmartin@access.k12.wv.us 


                Ms. Mary Maroney, Special Education Coordinator
             memaroney@access.k12.wv.us
 

                 Ms. Jennifer Dieter, Secretary
                 jdieter@access.k12.wv.us
 
Pupil Services 

Mr. Ron Stephens, Assistant Superintendent
restephe@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Veronique Walker, Director of Diversity and Student Support Services
vrwalker@access.k12.wv.us  
Ms. Elice Gregory, Coordinator, Student Support Services
 
Mr. Ken Beale, Attendance Worker             

kbeale@access.k12.wv.us  
Ms. Devon Pearrell, Attendance Worker
dpearrell@access.k12.wv.us
Ms. Kelly Piepenbrink, Attendance Worker

kpiepenbrink@access.k12.wv.us

Ms. Audrey Munyan, Attendance Worker
almunya2@access.k12.wv.us
                      

Mr. David Marchette, Director

 

Ms. Wendy Cox, ETAP

wdcox@access.k12.wv.us

Research and Technology 

Mr. David Kenney, Director

 

Ms. Sharon Dove, Assistant Director of Instructional Technology

sdove@access.k12.wv.us
            

Mr. Daris Albright, Technology Coordinator

dalbrigh@access.k12.wv.us
Mr. William Aliveto, Technology Systems Specialist
Ms. Leah Bass, Technology Coordinator
Mr. Jeff Hanson, Technology Coordinator

jhanson@access.k12.wv.us

Mr. Fred Markley, Electrician

rjmarkle@access.k12.wv.us

Mr. David Moore, Technology Systems Specialist 

damoore@access.k12.wv.us

Ms. Catherine Wood, Technology Systems Specialist 

cjwood@access.k12.wv.us  

 

School Nutrition  

Ms. Tracy Heck, Director
   
        Ms. Cara Harding, Coordinator Nutrition/Wellness
         Mr. Lewis Harden, Systems Coordinator
                        
Ms. Christine Basel, Secretary
Ms. Kimberly Hutzler, Secretary

khutzler@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Laura Riggs, Secretary

            

Special Education 

Mr. Hal Van Metre, Executive Director

hvanmetr@access.k12.wv.us  

Transportation

Mr. Glenn Hollen, Jr., Director of General Education Transportation Services
ghollen@access.k12.wv.us

Mr. Eric Keesecker, Director of Special Education Transportation Services

ekeeseck@access.k12.wv.us  

 

Mr. L. Brian Potts, Assistant Director

lpotts@access.k12.wv.us  


Mr. Robert Ruqus, Technology Systems Specialist
rruqus@access.k12.wv.us 
 

Ms. Donna Miller, Executive Secretary

dnkmille@access.k12.wv.us  

Ms. Leslie MacDonald, Secretay

lmacdona@access.k12.wv.us   

 

            

Additional Central Office Staff 

Ms. Peggy Lentz, Switchboard/Receptionist


Mr. Basil Ceravalo, Custodian